You Are The God Who Sees

Now I have had a perfect winter morning walk
{Thanksgiving day to work}
and a perfect winter evening walk
{tonight at 7p.m. with Mi Amor}

The snow was abundant and daintily floating down from the heavens as we walked on the white fluff beneath our feet.
God truly is amazing–He is reflected in the beauty He creates.

Our pastor spoke on God’s Sovereignty tonight.
Sovereign meaning: One who is in control or exercises authority
.Read Genesis 16.

Well, our pastor asked us,
“When God promises us something, why do we get hasty and give ourselves an ‘Ishmael’ instead of waiting for God’s ‘Isaac’?”

In my mind, this is what I thought:

I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.-Isaiah 42:16

God will not forsake me. I have known this throughout my entire path of healing, but sometimes, its hard to stay true to those promises; that He will not forsake us. He’s carrying us through. Those hard times are showing you what it means to be held.
I can’t imagine going through the crap that I have gone through without my Jesus.

I don’t want to be hasty and settle for a lifeboat when God’s got an island for me.
I want to heal more than anything in this world right now…its hard to focus on being God’s servant when there’s so much pain and hurt in my life. But, God is working on giving me a shield…

God teach me to fight
let me walk on hot coals
give me strength to make it through this

Heal me in Your time, with Your purpose set.
Give me the resources to change not only my life,
but those struggling in the dark pit that I am.

Up, Daddy, Up
Lift Me Up

Leave a Reply

