That Which We Do Not Yet Have

Goals in life keep us going.
Reaching the next foothold in the mountain gives us purpose and a focus, without these two we are sulking in our misery and waiting for something to happen without trying for it.

I believe that if you are in need of healing, you need to make goals to pursue.
I’m going to make myself vulnerable again to give you an example:
*Goals in no specific order at this time*

  • To be able to use my hands without worry of if my task will cause the pain in my hands to be worse.
  • To be able to flaunt myself to my husband without shame of my appearance.
  • To not be scared of taking showers. {cause of becoming too dry}
  • To be okay with people wanting to see my wedding ring.
  • No more consecutive restless nights of itching and pain.
  • To be able to give my husband a shoulder rub.
  • To not be afraid of what I eat and if I’ll have a reaction to it.
  • To help heal others because I am a testimony of healing.
  • To work out again; running and strength exercises

What goals have you set for yourself?
How are you going to begin to work towards one?

Romans 8:22 We know that the whole creation has been groaning as in the pains of childbirth right up to the present time. 23 Not only so, but we ourselves, who have the first fruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for our adoption to sonship, the redemption of our bodies24 For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all.Who hopes for what they already have? 25 But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.

26 In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. 27 And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.

One thought on “That Which We Do Not Yet Have

Leave a Reply

