Delicious Dining

We all met through work and ended up eating delicious food together. This is a little photo update on my evening yesterday.
055Fresh warm rolls served to dip into herbal olive oil topped with freshly grated parmesan.

050 The appetizer came next-Meg and Lisa got bruschetta with a balsamic vinegar drizzled over it.
Britt and I got fried calamari, which if I do say so myself, hit the spot.051 052 This is where I am so disappointed with myself…we were so caught up in conversation that when the food came I was so distracted that I didn’t even think to take a picture of our plates.
Although we had leftovers, I will not be taking my camera to work, just so I can post this blog as a complete four course meal.  You know it was a delicious eggplant parmesan when I dive into it without thought to document the delicacy.

Dessert was a waffle which sat upon a throne of shell chocolate, weighed down by two scoops of ice cream {chocolate and vanilla bean}, paired side-by-side with whip cream towers, drizzled with chocolate sauce and topped with strawberries….
Meg and Lisa got a three scoop chocolate gelato sitting on a creamy sauce which was drizzled with a caramel.
{I was so distracted by our waffle tower, that I don’t actually know if there’s was a sort of tiramisu…but that’s what it reminds me of}
053

054

All in all, the night was incredible and I’m glad we all caught up a bit more on each other’s lives.
Life passes by pretty fast, so take some time and stuff your face with delicious food alongside friends.

Leave a Reply

