Polka-dot Pintrosity?

Make one cake mix, divide into sections based on the amount of colors you want to use

Make one cake mix, divide into sections based on the amount of colors you want to use

Making a difference starts with getting over yourself.

I have realized that the biggest way for me to touch lives is by first, observing the love language of the people I don’t get along with.

Second, by using that language to my advantage, communicating that they are important. A co-worker’s birthday is coming up but I noticed she wasn’t gonna be here on that day, so I decided to make her a cake earlier. She is always doing things for other people, but I never see people do things for her, maybe its because she’s a little rough around the edges.

I made this cake for her and she was completely overjoyed in her own way. She did communicate to me a very sweet “Thank you, Sarah, this is so kind of you”

Yeah, God did this cool thing in my life when I was seven, He transformed my heart…and that’s the only way that I can do stuff like this for people. Loving your enemies is the toughest of roads…so let’s start with cake.

for polka dots use a cake ball pan, for me--my mini muffin pan

for polka dots use a cake ball pan, for me–my mini muffin pan

bake em up!

bake em up!

place muffins in spring form pan, pour another batch of cake batter over it.  bake bake bake

place muffins in spring form pan, pour another batch of cake batter over it. bake bake bake then pour your homemade mocha frosting atop the bumpy mass.

 

I snagged this picture--last slice of cake! Everyone at work chowed down!  It wasn't a complete pintrostity, but it wasn't as polka-dotty as I wanted.

I snagged this picture–last slice of cake! Everyone at work chowed down!
It wasn’t a complete pintrostity, but it wasn’t as polka-dotty as I wanted.

Leave a Reply

