Inkling

Been pondering the thought of tattoos, because of finishing the book “Inked”.
I wonder, if I sat at the throne of Christ and gave him a tattoo gun, what He would ink on me; it would be His permanent message to me. In His own way, what I would need to know or be reminded of or to work on, He would create. Would it be a word? a sentence? an object of nature? a scene?

In every way this is what we want most–for God to plainly say “This is what I want you to do, this is a detailed message for your lifetime”

Yeah, yeah, you can preach all you want about how God already says what He wants all believers to do. But, that’s not what I’m talking about, so don’t even go there.
This isn’t about “oh, but He already has told us…”
No-it’s not clear what line of work I should be in to best serve Him or whether I should be here in my city or somewhere else… things that aren’t necessarily needed, but that I just want to know.

I wonder if He’d have so much to tell me that He’d give me a sleeve…

Leave a Reply

