Truly Treasured Trip

Every time I go home, I cannot ever express how much I treasure, and I mean, TRULY treasure my parents. 

I didn’t even touch my dirty clothes hamper. My mom did it all…not that it surprised me, because she always jumps right on it. I just love not worrying about anything while I’m home.

My dad did my taxes {which my new city taxes are no easy feat} and then went right on to change the oil in my car.
Honestly, all I did was provide the information for taxes, the oil & filter for my car…the jobs were accomplished while my mom & I went to the Midianite store.

I always love my outings with her, I feel like since I’ve moved away our friendship has been emphasized more; she’s one special woman.

Her and my dad are truly the most wonderful parents. I could not appreciate them more, of course, I think that every time I travel home and come back being more thankful!
They give so much…

A wonderful lady from their church has a daughter who is a representative for Young Living; a natural wellness company. They focus on oils, but have variety of other forms of herbals.
She was kind enough to let me use up her time so she could help me.
She hooked me up to a finger scanner that connects to her computer. Somehow it reads my vital signs and lets her know how far from target I am. She saw what problems I had and accurately checked products that could help, then reran the program and it ‘tested’ me again as if I had been on those products. We saw changes that made put me from 70 away from target to 7.
Its a hard thing to explain, but an amazing program. It doesn’t want to ‘band-aid’ the problems, it wants to drive it out of your system and then sustain wellness.

Now, my mom is so beautiful and loving that she paid for my products.
I can’t ever thank her and my dad enough for being responsible with their money so that they can give & give & give.
Over my daddy’s birthday dinner he told me about how he’s going to teach a stewardship class in Panama.
He told me about charting ‘needs’ ‘usefulness’ & ‘luxury’.
Things we have can be useful, even if we don’t need them. The basic line is–live to invest in the kingdom. God can use whatever for His glory. He’ll supply your needs then give Him the rest and you can be assured that you’ll be rewarded for your faithfulness.

The lady from church gave me some of her oils to start me off.
Her daughter, used her passion for natural wellness to help my skin problems.
My mom was there for me through finances & wanting to get her girl kick-started into better health.
My dad was there to save me money by being my tax pro & mechanic.

I am SO loved

Mi Amor & I got to celebrate Valentine’s Day & his birthday at the brewery where we’ve gone for each of our February 14th together. This man loves me through so many ways, he doesn’t even realize how much he does for me through every day events.

All-in-all…best weekend home yet.

Coming home to my girl Rizo & our friend was wonderful. I love coming back to Poppins when people are here. I taught Rizo how to make homemade granola after I slept solid for the first time in almost two weeks.

Flowers & homemade card from Mi Amor, who surprised me at work on Valentine's Day! He got to see the pharmacy and meet some of my co-workers. He spent my half-hour break giving me a hand massage.

Flowers & homemade card from Mi Amor, who surprised me at work on Valentine’s Day! He got to see the pharmacy and meet some of my co-workers. He spent my half-hour break giving me a hand massage.

Dressed up for our Brewery outing to celebrate Valentine's & his 21st!

Dressed up for our Brewery outing to celebrate Valentine’s & his 21st!

2 thoughts on “Truly Treasured Trip

Leave a Reply

