Childhood Pushing For Winter

Pumpkin, Apple, Chai, & Carmel slowly fade as Winter pushes Fall into the past. 

Pine, Cinnamon, Hot chocolate & cookies take center stage as November rolls in. 

Coffee shops, like the one I’m in, always make me feel so much more inspired.

Our new living room arrangement does look magnificent, if I do say so myself.

Rizo & I stayed up late last night, after I got back from work, dreaming of help exchanging.

She’s got this great plan for France.

I honestly, envy her. She has so much freedom. She’s able to just go & leave everything, being fully present while adventuring to other countries.

I have lived in Grand Rapids the same amount of time as I lived in Panama.
I can’t imagine doing that again for that long at this point in my life.

Being fully present…

Jim Elliot said “Wherever you are, be all there”

My heart is so much entwined with Mi Amor’s, that I can’t imagine being three thousand miles away, rather than 2 and 1/2 hours.

Rizo told me at one point, she’d just go and perpetually travel, help exchanging everywhere. And ya know what, its TOTALLY possible for her. 

I can’t express enough how much I envy that. 

Its not possible for me to be fully in Europe for three months. My heart would long for home. Oh, how funny our hearts are. 

I talked with a British pharmacy intern two days ago, I asked him about England and Bath-where he’s from. He made me want to just up and leave.
& last night with Rizo, she said, “You should come with me to France!” And I was all for it…but having my ‘big girl pants on’, I’d lose my job if I did that. 

growing up is hard to do

Fall had to leave itself behind for Winter to push its way forward though…just like I must continue to push my childhood back, continuously making room and striving for changes of adulthood.

~~~And I also feel like most of my blog posts are ALL-OVER-THE-PLACE…nothing really connects them~~~
So feel free to ignore my rantings

One thought on “Childhood Pushing For Winter

  1. Like to read your ramblings…..as we grow older and in our responsibilities our dreams are still present, but we tweek them to fit our new life….travel is always possible, but in a new way….we wait on the Lord and see when the opportunities are more realistic….ministries open up in years instead of months or days and we still fulfill our heart’s desires….you will be content totally even when the adventure is not what we originally planned….love to you

    Like

Leave a Reply

