Aimless Autumn Walk

 

Tossing leaves in the street

 

contrast between autumn & summer, divided by a street

 

after dancing through the leaves

 

Walking back to Poppins with the setting sun

 

Life was terrible today

HA! I think not. 

I had a marvelous day today…and amidst my wandering feet on my evening autumn walk, I hadn’t known where I was going. I just wanted to embrace more outdoors after making stuffed green peppers for dinner. 

I was dancing and laughing like a ten-year old girl in this quaint neighborhood nearby, when I turned a curve, where my feet walked right up the sidewalk to a church, where I was greeted and before I knew it, singing…

I honestly, cannot explain the reason I went in. 

The message was on the balance of God’s justice and mercy. I think maybe I needed to be reminded of how much I don’t deserve love.
Thank goodness life’s not fair.
I received a bit of a mind wandering moment, thinking of how wrong my actions are, all the time. Every day my focus slides.

I was hit with how much my desires are put before God.

I should be loving God
then
loving people

grr. I despise my emotions sometimes. 

I’m not keeping Him first, and ya know what, sometimes it feels good.
Gah-I hate that it feels good at first.

Being selfish is so easy…

I’m so screwed up.

I am faced, once again, with my tattoo.
What anchors do I need to rid myself of? 
What’s holding me back from loving God? 

Autumn always helps me re-align myself…
Thank you, Big Guy, for moving my feet.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Aimless Autumn Walk

Leave a Reply

