Refreshing Tears

I don’t even know where to begin this post…

I absolutely adore and despise the moment when I love someone so much that I don’t even know what to say; I can’t even express with words or actions, to let them know how deeply I care for them.
This happened to me a lot this past weekend.
My dad is building his own solar panel, in his ‘spare time’…psh, he doesn’t have ‘spare time’. He’s the most dedicated man. He never goes half-way on anything. He pours his heart into everything. He’s the coolest person I know.

.Hands Down.

My mom gives me so much and helps me in ways that I didn’t even know I need, but of course ended up needing. 

I cried in front of Mi Amor when I said goodbye, I didn’t know what to say and couldn’t hug him hard enough to let him understand that three little words weren’t enough…I just cried…

I arrived back to Poppins after my first day of 2nd shift at work and my roomies stayed up JUST so they could hug me and see me…I repeat this over and over–I have the best roomies in the world. 


I was alone in the house this morning, as both roomies were off at work//school.
I decided it wasn’t going to be just a ‘mundane’ day. I can’t stand mundane-ness, so I decided to text a friend my challenge for the day.
List 10 things you’re thankful for..

Have you ever experienced the amount of relief and renewal that comes, when you walk on an autumn day and just THANK God for things in your life?
It’s INCREDIBLE.

I’m thankful for [[in no particular order]]

  • Jam sessions with friends
  • Candles
  • Scarves
  • Joyful souls
  • Art
  • My froggie slippers
  • Tears of love
  • Sunshine
  • Chapstick
  • My friend whom I texted this challenge

 

What are you thankful for? 

Leave a Reply

