Overwhelming Readiness

A reflection of herself,
exposed and yet buried within decor,
the home, a window to her soul.

Gifts showered upon her in form of love,
with potential to explode,
she decides its purpose. 

Her new walls will behold her,
in pottery form, picture form, book form…
she rises to the challenge to create herself on the canvas of the house.

Each piece will be of her,
a reflection of her, inspired by her; a gift from friends.
The decor will be her warmth.
Desire to create entangles her curls as they tangle themselves. 

Great minds explode with art opportunity.
Tuesday she will sigh, with the glimpse of her canvas.

~~~

\\I’m ready to be in Grand Rapids, decorating my house with my roommates//

I have been given gifts beyond comprehension.
My church family, my friends, my parents!
Everybody has shown me so much love in their giving,
Their way of preparing me for another life.

…blessed with love, I am.

Leave a Reply

