{{So Many Thoughts}}

Today, my dad spoke an amazing message at church about the role of women, in singleness and marriage. 

Here’s my heart;
like always, I’m going to be translucent…

The saying “Behind every great man, there’s a great woman” is actually quite inspiring to me.

My mom has always been a great role model for showing respect. My parents have taught me a lot about what marriage should look like, according to the Biblical standard. 

I understand that being a wife, a Biblical wife, is hard work.
To serve

To uplift
To be faithful to
To strengthen
To be a helpmeet
To compliment
To encourage
To love
To respect  

Need I go on? 

I truly desire to be in this challenge. But more than that…I want to make Mi Amor’s life easier and better.
My dad spoke today on Genesis 2:18
“The Lord God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.” 

{Helper} to put into perspective, means to make the job easier.
I want to make life better for him.

I want to be his ‘Ein Gedi’
{Song of Solomon reference}
his oasis.
I want him to tell me even the little events of his day.
I want to comfort him and laugh with him.

I’m looking forward to him teasing me about the way I say words.
Making cheesecakes for our friends.
Decorating our house.
Seeing the process of every art project he works on.
There’s so much more I am anticipating.

I’m gonna be moving away to Grand Rapids and I’ll be living there 5 months without him. I know it’ll be fine, we’ll just have to adjust to the circumstances…
~~~

There’s a lot to learn in my ‘singleness’ {unmarried} life.
I’ll have the adventure of a lifetime learning how to be the best I can be for Mi Amor.
Working on my inner self is where it all starts.
Patience with this is the hardest thing I’ve ever done.

My prayer life needs work, so I’ve been praying for patience for both Mi Amor and I.
~~~

I’ve been hearing God deeply speak;

“Come away with Me,
with all your heart”

It’s pretty powerful, and ‘with all my heart’ is a bigggggg request.
my heart needs work,
but as I wait and try moving forward,
I’ve found I have a lot more self-consciousness to overcome.

More and more roadblocks arise as I realize my need for change;
to line myself up with God’s desires is a huge feat.

…this path is hard,
but I continue on daily.

2 thoughts on “{{So Many Thoughts}}

  1. Hey.. this was awesome. I’m working on patience and putting God absolutely first in my life right now and this was really cool for me to read. Thank you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

