Glubb and Stories

Celebrated my Grandma’s birthday today! It was really nice for all of us to have her be amongst us while playing card games and talking. My mom got a coloring book and crayons to utilize, just like I uses to do with Grandma when I was a little girl. I don’t think I’ll ever be too old for crayons.
While coloring, I got to talk with my mom, aunt Judy and grandma about grandpa a bit.
Grandma loved to go snowmobiling with him 🙂 and she used to dress her kittens and a lamb, on her farm growing up, in baby clothes an tote them around in a baby buggy.
Grandpa didn’t have gray hair, loved getting together with family and met my grandma at church.
My grandpa died when he was 63 and loved traveling.
My uncle Craig got a drink called “Glogg”, which is a non-alcoholic spiced apple base. You heat it slowly and gently before sipping it down after winter activities. Haha!
It’s actually got the name Grandpa Lundquist on it…which i thought was incredibly ironic, that being my grandpa’s name…
Learning more about my grandpa mad me feel closer to him.
Tomorrow morning we are driving back to Minneapolis, after an entertaining weekend.

Leave a comment