He’s Crazy

Fall is coming!
Do you know what that means!?!?
Apple pies, soups, crock pot meals, home-made bread, cinnamon, crisp grounds, and SCARVES!

I think that this fall, here in Michigan, I will enjoy unlike any other. I will appreciate this fall more because it’s been a while. I was in Panama a year ago, missed the color changes and the frost. Speaking of frost, I can attempt to make grape jam after we have some good frosts, soon–I’ll make sure to capture that adventure just like my last!

I had an interview Tuesday, the company is not a chain and it’s owned by brothers. I could not have asked for a better interview; it was fabulous. I just received my second call for my second interview! (going over specifics for the job) All-in-all, God’s got a plan.

I’m realizing, after reading “Crazy Love” by Francis Chan with my worship team that, basking in God’s greatness is one of the best ways to focus deeper on Him.
It is hard to capture at first though.
Just viewing His creation, making myself small,  allows Him to fill my sight; consuming me in a blanket of perfection.
He is perfect.
We are God’s idea.
He created us.
If my loving, just, compassionate, personal God created all that my eyes can see, then why worry or stress, when that’s losing sight of who He is?
The one who holds my life, my future, my purpose, in His hands. I will struggle, yes.
I will fall, yes.
I will say stupid things.
I will screw-up.
I may even cause someone else to falter…
And I shudder, because I’ve done these already…
But I smile, because He’s not left me.
He will never leave me nor forsake me.
God will use whatever circumstances I get myself into, for His glory, because I love Him; because He first loved me.
So, throw away your tomorrows, because today has enough worries for itself.
But, don’t worry, cause He’s got your heart,
He’s got your hand, He’s super-glued to you.
Face it. He’s crazy about you. 

4 thoughts on “He’s Crazy

  1. I’m currently reading Crazy Love, its wonderful! So many times it makes me stop and think. You nailed it in this post! He is crazy about us, what an awesome thing to know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

