Entering familiarity

We arrived safe and sound!! The Internet at the airport didn’t work, so my update is a bit later than I hoped. After walking to the Rey (local grocery store that I’m so familiar with), tackling Jesse in the kitchen, and being embraced by the humidity, we all went out to the Cozway for some delicious food at Alberto’s.

It is amazing how time flies (como pase el tiempo!)
I was telling Randy how it seems like I have been gone six months, by it also seems like I never left…everyone is so familiar, nothing has really changed, except for the lack of Jordan and Sanna :/

The streets are as busy as ever and the Weets are still as comforting as ever. Rain and humidity; white clouds and skyscrapers.

It’s good to be back.

Cameron and I will be riding with Michelle, whom I love dearly, and her parents to El Valle (the place we will stay for the marriage seminar)

Yay

2 thoughts on “Entering familiarity

Leave a Reply

