My Dew–My Refresher

Thank you, God, for today.

I needed to hear the words that You spoke, through my song that I sang, the music in church, the sermon, and from my boyfriend.

God you are great, and I forget that all too often.
Thank you for refreshing our love, I will try harder to keep in step with You.

Give me eyes to see more of who You are,
May what I behold still my anxious heart,
Take what I have known and break it all apart,
For You, my God, are greater still.
No sky contains, No doubt restrains all You are,
The greatness of our God
I spend my life to know, and I’m far from close,
To all You are, the greatness of our God.
Give me grace to see beyond this moment here;
to believe that there is nothing left to fear.
For You alone are high above it all,
You, my God, are greater still.
And there is nothing, that can ever separate us,
No there is nothing, that can ever separate us from Your love;
No life, No death–of this I am convinced,
That You, my God, are greater still.
And no words can say, or song convey,
All You are, the greatness of our God.
I’ll spend my life to know, and I’m far from close,
To all You are, the greatness of our God…
Give me eyes to see more of who You are.

Leave a Reply

