My Improving Way

Because I haven’t had much time for long posts, I’m trying to AT LEAST help update you with short ones.
I have been talking in Spanish more often, trying to learn better and test my skills (which fail, FYI). The teachers at the school are encouraging and tell me how my Spanish is getting better and better, which is SO nice to hear, so uplifting!
I am, as I type, trying a new way to learn more Spanish. I’m going through the Spanish//English dictionary that Donna && Randy are allowing me to borrow, and writing down in the journal my amazing older brother, Josh, gave me for Christmas, all the words I know in Spanish. It will be a slow process but it will help me realize how much I know and encourage me that way, but help me memorize as well.
(Oh and I believe this week I’m going to the tribe with Viviana) (PRAY FOR ME!!!)

Thank you so much for all your encouragement through prayers. I appreciate your comments as well.
Because of recent readers I came to realize that so much goes on behind the scenes. Even if I don’t hear or see results whether in my blog or through this missions trip, God has a plan and He is being glorified.

Quote of the day:

Lord, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

2 thoughts on “My Improving Way

  1. I know that your doing way better at Spanish then you make it sound!! Im sure your doing awesome!! Praying your trip to the tribe goes well! And praying your last few weeks are great!

    Yes, God is always working behind the scenes when you don’t even realize it! Your blog is effecting many people, Sarah, so thank you for updating it! I’m glad im actually able to comment now! : ) Now I’m bombarding you with comments! : )

    ~Micah

    Like

Leave a Reply

