Examples

(Check out my Facebook for updated pictures of the church)

“Lord of Lords”

Beholding your beauty is all that I long for
To worship You Jesus is my soul’s desire
For this very heart you have shaped for your pleasure
The purpose to lift your name high

Here in surrender, in pure adoration
I enter your courts with an offering of praise
I am Your servant come to bring you glory
As is fit for the work of your hands

Chorus:
Now unto the lamb who sits on the throne
Be glory and honor and praise
All of creation resounds with the song
Worship and praise Him the Lord of Lords

Spirit now living and dwelling within me
Keep my eyes fixed ever on Jesus’ face
Let not the things of this world ever sway me
I’ll run ’till I finish the race
~~~

Another wonderfully powerful song that inspires my Faith.

Speaking of inspiration, I cannot believe how much devotion has been around me and I was totally oblivious to it…

Throughout the years that I have been alive, my parents have always worked hard. They devote themselves to those around them; just as Donna and Randy. When we built my church back in Michigan, I didn’t help out as much as I should have. Being a girl and young is no excuse, I was able to do enough to speed up the process…but my selfish heart got in the way.

Jonathan, Jordan, and Jesse are all examples to me of how I should have acted in the building process of my church. Giving time, having an open heart, patience, devotion, endurance, striving, and willing to have sleep deprivation-these are ALL examples of what I have been slapped in the face with; a hit of reality. They work alongside their mother and father to complete the church, and have been doing so since January.

Where was all this in my life before?

Having a heart that is shaped for God’s pleasure, with the purpose to lift His name high…was I lifting His name and worshiping Him when I stayed at home and watched t.v. while my dad was away at the church slaving over stacks of wood, sanding them, cutting them, etc..?
.No.

No matter how old or young I am, my heart should always be open to the tasks where God can use me for His glory.
I can think of a great petition of people who have been examples to me throughout my years-whether it was for how to be a servant, or how to love, or how to dress. The range of advice and living examples have shaped who I am today.

Lord, bless those who have blessed others, and continue to keep our hearts open to service which You’ve called.

Leave a Reply

