Patatas

Mmmm, I love the taste of Jesus on my lips. Yup, that’s right. 🙂 I love it when I feel so close to mi dulce Salvador. I love that feeling when I want to go spin in circles, like I used to do when I was a little girl, all around the yard, face up to the sky, smile unforcefully pasted to my face, with arms stretched out in love.

I just watched the movie “Faith Like Potatoes” with my parents. I had seen it before. But just like Bible verses, sometimes your heart and your life are different and react other ways than before. So, while watching this movie, I just felt God. I know, I know, I KNOW for sure that want to be a missionary for Christ in other lands. Who knows if He wants me to be full time, or just part time.

A marvelous quote from this movie:

The condition for a miracle is difficulty, however the condition for a great miracle is not difficulty, but impossibility.

Oh, Lord, grant me faith to allow a great miracle to be seen and heard. Let me be used by you. Help me trust you, Jesus.

Isn’t it interesting how far our minds can float and just rant about Christ? ha. It makes me smile. He is just…so desirable. I can talk about Him for hours. Of course, in doing so I’ll begin talking to myself, rather than anybody around me. But, blogging helps. ‘Cause, as previously stated in other posts, I feel like my posts sometimes turn into me just talking to Christ. It’s another way for me to feel comfortable sharing my feelings, thoughts, and heart with mi dulce Salvador; my sweet Saviour.

I want to wait for Christ. I want Him to move mountains through me. I don’t want to die while being still. I want to be a martyrdom.

Here’s a collection of lyrics that have touched my heart and have become prayers to the Artist of my life.

While I’m waiting, I will serve you, while I’m waiting, I will worship, while I’m waiting, I will not fail, oh Lord.
~~~
Show me how to love like You have loved me. Break my heart for what breaks Yours.
~~~
Redeem the years I’ve thrown away, I’m ready to make good on what I’ve wasted. I’m asking you to shape my heart, I want to be your work of art.
~~~
Your will above all else, still my purpose remains, the art of losing myself in bringing You praise. My heart and my soul-I give You control, consume me from the inside out, Lord.
~~~
Don’t let me lose my sight of You, I don’t wanna fall away from You; gravity is pulling me on down.
~~~
And I rest in the shelter of Your love
And I rest in the wonder of Your Grace
And I rest in the shelter of Your love
And I rest in the wonder of You


Leave a Reply

