Genuine Living 2

I have succeeded posting twice in a row-HOORAY! Let’s see if I can keep up this challenge.

.Day 2.
~~~
.Character.

Leviticus 18:4 & 5

“You must obey My laws and be careful to follow My decrees. I am the Lord your God. Keep My decrees and laws, for the man who obeys them will live by them. I am the Lord.”

Be careful to follow, eh?
I find that part of the passage especially intriguing, because there are times in this life when it’s hard to decipher what is God and what is our self. I have been in situations where I end up being so confused because I listened to my head and/or emotions and not my Lord.
Making sure our heart is in line with God is one of the biggest tests of our everyday lives…and sadly, often we fail :/ I regret that I am definitely a testament to this failure.

For the man who obeys them will live by them.
Live by the laws of God; let them guide your steps and you will never stray.
I like that. 🙂

Are you contemplating over something and unsure whether God is talking or your own self? Ask God to make it clearer because you don’t want to mess up. .Yearn.
And if He doesn’t make it clear…then don’t worry about it. Maybe it’s not as big of a deal, or it’s not the right time to deal with it yet.
.Listen.

One thought on “Genuine Living 2

  1. A lot of times I realized I get stuck on “God’s perfect will..” and when I find I have two options that both seem “good” I become paralyzed…

    Then I realized that seeking Jesus is what it is all about.. if I am doing that He will not let me “fall” He will help me get through. 🙂
    Love these!
    ~K

    Like

Leave a Reply

