las cosas simples de la vida

las cosas simples de la vida—the simple things in life

Sometimes, it seems like the simplest things make us the happiest. I am a simple person (at least I think so) and I enjoy little things. I like tiny hand-held pieces of handiwork//art//crafts//gifts! Something about the object being tiny, makes it adorable and more meaningful at times. It’s also easier to keep forever, because it can fit in a wooden box for keepsakes. πŸ™‚

~I want to share some of the simple things that I enjoy in my life~

  • Getting the parking spot closest to the cart corral at Wal-Mart
  • Acoustic guitar melodies
  • Keeping fortunes from the Chinese cookies
  • The smell of lemons
  • Elderly couples holding hands
  • Post cards
  • The joyous feeling after helping someone out
  • Cameron’s laugh
  • The smell of rain coming
  • A sunset over the ocean
  • The first marriage kiss
  • Dried flowers (I honestly keep a ton of things given to me)
  • The satisfaction when I save money on things that I do need
  • Hearing the breeze before I feel it
  • Star gazing in a field
  • Picking neat shells off the shore
  • The color of people’s eyes
  • Cuddling
  • Little dark-skinned children smiling

Now, I can go on and on adding to this list, but I won’t. I will leave you to list some simple things that YOU love πŸ™‚ name 5.


4 thoughts on “las cosas simples de la vida

  1. Five things that are simple things i enjoy i life

    -a hug from anyone! πŸ™‚
    -painting my nails
    -hearing people laugh
    -crickets chirping at night
    -getting an email

    yeah any of those pretty much make my day! πŸ™‚

    ~Miranda

    Like

  2. I’d agree with Miranda on a hug and emails! My next three would have to be the sight of green grass, smell of rain, and hanging out with friends and family!

    ~Micah

    Like

  3. Random unexpected card, letter, email, text, call from a friend or family member πŸ™‚
    Flowers… planted, cut, given, dried.. any kind πŸ™‚
    The sound of the ocean.
    Laughter.
    Hugs, cuddles, snuggles, interlocking arms and walking.. aka touch in general πŸ™‚

    Gosh I could go on and on….. whew!

    Like

  4. I absolutely LOVED this blog Sarah…I feel bad that I haven’t been keeping up on reading them…but this one was simple yet so touching. [= You put a smile on my face when I read your list…

    1. Sunny weather!
    2. Being with friends/loved ones
    3. Making someone smile [=
    4. Music
    5. Getting random messages or wall posts from people with words of encouragement, or just a simple Hello hope your having a great day!!! [= I know I could go on too… πŸ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

