ouch..

YIKES!
I just haven’t found the time to put up a new post! Busy busy.

A while back, my mom had asked me if I had interest in going to WinterJam, I replied, after seeing the bands playing, “Ehh, there aren’t really any that I listen to a lot…so…no”
This past Wednesday, Cameron asked me to go, I replied, “Sure” (or something like that)
It’s amazing the change of heart when he asked me..pahahaha

I am totally glad that I went. I realized after going that my heart was totally in the wrong place when my mom asked me and maybe when Cam asked me too.
It’s not about WHO will be there, it’s about HOW I can praise God and give thanks to Him for all He has done for me.

The bands that lead the oodles of people are wonderful God-lovers and I need to be thankful that I have that opportunity for Spiritual uplifting through them.

My focus has shifted too much towards how amazing the lead guitarist is, or how fantastic of a voice the vocalist has, or the abilities of the band altogether.

God, help me refocus on You and show me how to live for You more than what this Earth has to offer.

Matthew 6:33

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

One thought on “ouch..

  1. I”m glad you enjoyed it!! I find myself listening to a lot of music because of the people or genre not the words that are being used to praise God!

    I wish i could have gone as well!! That sounded like so much fun!!! Maybe next year! : ) HOpe you and cameron had fun! 🙂

    Miranda

    Like

Leave a Reply

