Musing…

Muse [myooz]: verb. To think or meditate in silence, as on some subject.

Synonyms:
cogitate, ruminate, think; dream. ponder, contemplate, deliberate.

Sarah muses more often than much anything else.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I find myself zoning in and out so often that I feel like I’m in another world half of the time. It’s quite obsessive. Sometimes, while I’m zoned out I still answer people, without realizing I did so. I have found myself zoning back in to my friend saying, “OK, thanks!” I reply, “For what?” You get my drift…

It’s sometimes annoying, because I have no clue what I’ve said when I’m musing…I have no clue how long it’s been since I was in that state, or whether I looked like a zombie or continued with my routine.

Today, I needed to work on my school work, but instead I found myself laying with my head on the book and dreaming of Hawaii. Why Hawaii? Well, because some of my family is there for business, and they sent me a postcard for my collection. 🙂
My aunt wrote of her adventures from the previous day. Some of that adventure included surfing…oh surfing…how I long to grasp that concept of being one with the wave. It’s on my bucket list to someday surf, and if you have to stick with the USA, what better a place than the oceanic island of Hawaii?

Top 5 Best Women Surfers:

5. Keala Kennelly-born in 1978, Kauai, Hawaii
4. Maila Jones-born in 1977, Loma Linda, California
3. Megan Abubo-born in 1978, Connecticut
2. Serena Brooke-born in 1976, Queensland, Australia
1. Layne Beachley-born in 1972, Sydney, Australia
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I know that when I do try to surf, I will be one laughing sight. But, that won’t stop me from fulfilling something that I believe will be an adventure of a lifetime, an invigorating experience, and a breath-taking, risky rush.

I can just muse for hours over what it will be like on the beaches of Hawaii.
*Smell: the sweetness of fresh fruit, growing on the trees and the salty oceanic air.
*Sound: the waves, melodiously swishing back and forth, back and forth.
*Touch: the sand between my toes and the breeze against my sun-kissed arms.
*Sight: the sun peering through the clear Pacific waters and the palm trees wavering in the wind.
*Taste: adventure

So, what are your dreams?

What’s holding you back from planning your way to pursue them?

8 thoughts on “Musing…

  1. My dream is going to Scotland to hit the golf courses!!! What’s holding me back…a plane ticket, and some money!! Def gotta have that happen someday!! Your dream sounds pretty awesome too!

    ~Micah

    Like

  2. I zone out all the time too!!! I find myself staring at the wall and the people next to me are talking about something totally different then what they were talking about last time i remember!! So glad i finally found someone else who shares that fantastic talent! 🙂 My dream is to actually fly on a plane!! I NEVER have before!!!! Don’t care who i’m going with or where i’m going i just want to fly on a plane!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh I want to go surfing too!
    My dream? I want to “travel the world.” I have a few countries under my belt and marked in my passport, and Mexico will be added to the list this spring, but I really want to go to New Zealand. What is holding me back? Money. And the fact that I am not yet 18yo. =P

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, by the way =)

    Like

    • You’re not 18?
      How old are you?
      I think we have more in common than first glance says.
      I would love to travel the world too 🙂
      What countries have you gone too?
      I collect post cards, would you mind sending me some from your trips??? 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

