Always Waiting…

Stellar Kart is one of my all time favorite bands. They sing this song labeled, “Always Waiting”. I absolutely love it, because it is SO relative to everyone, and I mean EVERYONE.

I got touched by this song, because I’ve been doing this a lot! I am always waiting for anything, but now. I am waiting for the upcoming days, the next events that I’ve planned for in my life, or dreaming about things in the future. I don’t appreciate ‘the now’ anymore. I pray that God helps me focus on Him and what is happening in my life NOW rather than what will be. It kinda reminds me about that verse in Philippians.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

Do not be anxious about anything…pahaha, I FAIL!!!!!!!! I am always anxious about the next event in my life. I guess I just need to work on that 🙂

These are part of the lyrics to SK’s song:

You never find peace of mind on your own,
You can’t be content when you live in tomorrow,
He is the one you should be looking for.

That second line is really quite eye-catching. It’s abundantly true, if we’re always looking forward to something that hasn’t happened yet, we will never be content. So, STOP IT!!! My problem: I can’t…for some reason in my head, I always think about the next day and how I think everything will go. But, of course when the day comes and my plans follow through, it’s never how I thought they would go. Sometimes they are better, sometimes lacking in my expectations…but that’s  a bunny trail.

So, I wonder, will I always be waiting for anything but now? I guess by asking that question I’m totally messing up already…sheesh, this mind of mine is hard to keep up with…

9 thoughts on “Always Waiting…

  1. Oh my! So true, so true. I think it is a rare day that I don’t worry about the future or think about what is going to happen next, anxious for the next step!

    Like

  2. I have the same problem, too! Just this second I’m worrying about my test tomorrow! Thanks for the reminder that we don’t have to worry about tomorrow! God has control of that! We only must worry about today!

    Thanks
    ~Micah

    Like

  3. This is what keeps me up all night! I think it is good to know that others deal with the same problem. I am always thinking about the what if’s, what if this happens or that…. specially during the last few VERY stressful years.. they fill my brain and I tense up and get all anxious.
    AND how awesome is God, this is the exact same verse that I ‘stumbled’ upon when in the depths of anxiety just a few months ago and I claim it often. The living Word is an awesome thing because God is behind it!!!!

    Keep blogging girl, I know God will lead others here that will be helped by the spirit within you.

    Cathy

    Like

  4. You and I are so much alike…….our minds can’t help but make plans and think about tomorrow, but we have to let God direct our steps and we need to be very flexible!!!
    As I have said before……Live for God in your todays and He will take care of your tomorrows.
    Love to you.

    Like

  5. This is a really great blog…we all need to work on this problem at a time or another. I am really thinking about starting a blog soon….you might have to help me get it started though…:P

    well good luck on your other blogs in the future, I have learned a lot from your words…and hope to continue to learn for as long as you write! [=

    You are great!! 😉 [=
    Love you bunches!
    (Chelsea Ann)

    Like

Leave a Reply

